Thursday, March 22, 2018

Winners of Boston Marathon 2010

October 9, 2014 by · Leave a Comment 

The 2010 Boston Marathon has just concluded and the list of winners are now up. The winners per category along with their PR times and prize money for this year’s Boston Marathon despite the lack of presence of some of the top contenders are the following:

Men’s Race Results
1. Robert Cheruiyot (KEN), 2:05:52 (CR) $150,000 + #25,000 CR bonus
2. Tekeste Kebede (ETH) 2:07:23 $75,000
3. Deribe Merga (ETH) 2:08:39 $40,000
4. Ryan Hall (USA) 2:08:41 $25,000
5. Mebrahtom Keflezighi (USA) 2:09:26 $15,000
6. Gashaw Asfaw (ETH) 2:10:53
7. John Komen (KEN) 2:11:48
8. Moses Kigen Kipkosgei (KEN) 2:12:04
9. Jason Lehmkuhle (USA) 2:12:24
10. Alejandro Suarez MEX 2:12:33

Women’s Race Results
1. Teyba Erkesso (ETH) 2:26:11 $150,000
2. Tatyana Pushkareva (RUS) 2:26:14 $75,000
3. Salina Kosgei (KEN) 2:28:35 $40,000
4. Waynishet Girma (ETH) 2:28:36 $25,000
5. Bruna Genovese (ITA) 2:29:12 $15,000
6. Lidiya Grigoryeva (RUS) 2:30:31 $12,000
7. Yurika Nakamura (JPN) 2:30:40 $9000
8. Weiwei Sun (CHN) 2:31:14 $7400
9. Nailya Yulamanova (RUS) 2:31:48 $5700
10. Albina Mayorova-Ivanova (RUS)2:31:55 $4200

If you want the complete list of the Boston Marathon contenders, you can access it online via their Official Website. The marathon ended at 12:33pm

Follow us on Twitter to get free up-to-date news via tweets from the World Correspondents, or you can subscribe to us by entering your e-mail below. You can confirm your free subscription by clicking the confirmation link that will be sent to your e-mail address. Once you've confirmed, then you're good to go.

Enter your email address:

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!
Or sign in with your FB account!

Connect with Facebook

Random Tags: Unemployment Extension, Wikileaks, Kate Middleton, Walmart Black Friday Ads 2014, The Red Market, South Park, Space Travel