Strikeforce Nashville MMA Fight on CBS

For all mixed martial arts fanatics out there, another mixed martial art event is about to happen. Strikeforce Nashville will be held on April 17, 2010 at the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, Tennessee, United States. The event will be broadcasted domestically by CBS.

The main fight card features three exciting mixed martial arts fight. In the Middleweight Championship bout, Jake Shields, the Rumble of the Rock Champion will try to defend his belt against Dan Henderson.

In the Lightheavyweight Championship bout, Gegard Mousasi,  the former Dream Middleweight Champion and previous Cage Warriors Middleweight Champion will face Muhammed Lawal, a former collegiate wrestling champion.

In the last fight of the main card particularly in the Lighweight Championship bout, Gilbert Melendez, a Mexican-American professional mixed martial arts fighter from Santa Ana, CA. will try to defend his title against Shinya Aoki of Japan.

Who are your bets to win in this Strikeforce Nashville mixed martial arts fight event?

The Strikeforce Nashville mixed martial arts fights will air tonight live on CBS, at 9pm Eastern Time with a tape delay for the West coast.  Fans in the triangle will find the event broadcast live on WRAL channel 5.

Menawhile, here’s the official fight card of the Strikeforce Nashville mixed martial arts event:


  • Jake Shields (c) vs. Dan Henderson
    Strikeforce Middleweight Championship
  • Gegard Mousasi (c) vs. Muhammed “King Mo” Lawal
    Strikeforce Light Heavyweight Championship
  • Gilbert Melendez (c) vs. Shinya Aoki
    Strikeforce Lightweight Championship


  • Middleweight bout: Jason Miller vs. Tim Stout
  • Light Heavyweight bout: Chris Hawk vs. Ovince St. Preux
  • Welterweight bout: Dustin West vs. Andrew Uhrich
  • Light Heavyweight bout: Josh Schockman vs. Cale Yarbrough
  • Middleweight bout:  Zach Underwood vs. Hunter Worsham
  • Flyweight bout: Dustin Ortiz vs. Justin Pennington
  • Featherweight bout: Cody Floyd vs. Thomas Campbell

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *