Louis Oosthuizen Wins British Open 2010 Championship

Louis Oosthuizen Wins British Open 2010 Championship – After four rounds, the British Open 2010 Golf Tournament in St. Andrews Scotland has finally ended and Louis Oosthuizen was declared as the champion. As the winner of this year’s British Open Championship, he got an astounding prize money of £850,000 or equivalently $1.3M.

Louis Oosthuizen was a South African professional golfer. Prior to winning the 2010 British Open Championship, he had won five professional golf tournaments on the Sunshine Tour, the 2004 Vodacom Origins of Golf Tour event at Arabella, the 2007Dimension Data Pro-Am and Platinum Classic, and the Telkom PGA Championship twice, in 2007 and 2008.

Louis Oosthuizen cruised home with a one-under-par 71 to finish at 16 under and win by seven strokes on Sunday. “To win an Open Championship is special, but to win it here at St. Andrews is just something you dream about. I’m proud of the way I held my nerves and everything”, Oosthuizen said.

Other winners of the golf tournament were Lee Westwood on the second; Rory McIlroy, Henrik Stenson, and Paul Casey on the third; and Retief Goosen on the fourth place. Meanwhile, the world’s greatest golfer Tiger Woods finished in a tie for 23rd.

Below is the snapshot of the leaderboard of the British Open Championship with the names of the winners and their corresponding placements:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *