Sunday, March 25, 2018

Complete 2011 NBA All-Star Game Lineup Announced

September 1, 2016 by · Leave a Comment 

Reserves for the 2011 NBA All-Star Game on February 20 at the Staples Center in Los Angeles, California have been announced this week. Sensational NBA rookie Blake Griffin of the Los Angeles Clippers will be the first rookie All-Star since Yao Ming of the Houston Rockets in 2003. He was selected by voting as reserve player for the Western Conference All-Stars by the coaches.

The other reserves for the Western Conference team are Tim Duncan and Manu Ginobili of league-leading San Antonio Spurs, Dirk Nowitzki of the Dallas Mavericks, Deron Williams of the Utah Jazz, Pau Gasol of the Los Angeles Lakers and first-time All-Star Russell Westbrook of the Oklahoma City Thunder.

Four players from the Boston Celtics are joining the Eastern Conference All-Stars this year. The Celtics’ Rajon Rondo, Paul Pierce, Ray Allen and Kevin Garnett were selected, four years after the Detroit Pistons had Chauncey Billups, Richard Hamilton, Rasheed Wallace and Ben Wallace in the 2006 NBA All-Star Game.

Miami Heat forward Chris Bosh is joining teammates and East starters LeBron James and Dwayne Wade as a reserve. Joe Johnson and Al Horford of the Atlanta Hawks are also playing for the East All-Stars. Dwight Howard of the Orlando Magic, Amare Stoudemire of the New York Knicks and Derrick Rose of the Chicago Bulls join Wade and James in the East starting lineup.

The West starting lineup is composed of Kobe Bryant of the LA Lakers, Chris Paul of the New Orleans Hornets, Carmelo Anthony of the Denver Nuggets and Kevin Durant of Oklahoma City Thunder. Starting center Yao Ming is sidelined by injury and will be replaced by NBA Commissioner David Stern.

Follow us on Twitter to get free up-to-date news via tweets from the World Correspondents, or you can subscribe to us by entering your e-mail below. You can confirm your free subscription by clicking the confirmation link that will be sent to your e-mail address. Once you've confirmed, then you're good to go.

Enter your email address:

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!
Or sign in with your FB account!

Connect with Facebook

Random Tags: Unemployment Extension, Wikileaks, Kate Middleton, Walmart Black Friday Ads 2014, The Red Market, South Park, Space Travel