Friday, March 23, 2018

2010 NCAA Hockey Frozen Four National Championship: Boston College Beats Wisconsin Score 5-0

September 5, 2014 by · Leave a Comment 

The NCAA Men’s Hockey National Championship finals was already finished. The hockey championship game was held Saturday, April 10, 2010 at the home of the NFL’s Detroit Lions attended by more than 37,000 crowd.

Boston College (BC) Eagles struck first at 12:57, when its senior forward hockey player Ben Smith established position in the slot, took a pass from the point from Joe Whitney, and knocked the puck past Wisconsin Scott Gudmanson. The goal earned Ben Smith the Most Outstanding Performer honors.

Boston College Eagles continued its rally in the second round. In the third period, they scored four times with Atkinson and Chris Kreider scoring 2:02 apart early in the period. Atkinson scored again midway through the period.

With five minutes to play, Wisconsin head coach Mike Eaves pulled its hockey player Gudmanson for an extra skater, but senior forward Matt Price won a loose puck at mid-ice and fired it into the gaping net at 15:29 for the 5-0 lead.

Boston Eagles completed the 2010 NCAA Men’s Hockey Tournament season with a record of 29-10-3, while Wisconsin ends its season at 28-11-4.

The Eagles now has four National Championships. Congratulations Boston College (BC) for once again winning the 2010 NCAA Men’s Hockey Tournament.

Follow us on Twitter to get free up-to-date news via tweets from the World Correspondents, or you can subscribe to us by entering your e-mail below. You can confirm your free subscription by clicking the confirmation link that will be sent to your e-mail address. Once you've confirmed, then you're good to go.

Enter your email address:

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!
Or sign in with your FB account!

Connect with Facebook

Random Tags: Unemployment Extension, Wikileaks, Kate Middleton, Walmart Black Friday Ads 2014, The Red Market, South Park, Space Travel